Canadian Credit Union Association

National Awards Program

The National Credit Union Awards highlight fresh and effective programs that emphasize local economic initiatives, innovative solutions that improve the effectiveness of the credit union, and the ambitions of tomorrow’s young leaders.

Canada’s credit unions have always played a significant role in the well-being of the communities they serve. CCUA recognizes and rewards these accomplishments through an annual awards program that acknowledges credit unions and individuals that exemplify the true nature of the cooperative spirit.

** Please Note: There will not be a CCUA Conference in 2023 as CCUA is co-hosting the 2023 World Credit Union Conference with WOCCU. As a result, only the Distinguished Credit Union Leader and Young Credit Union Leaders Awards will be presented.

Important dates:

Nominations for the Distinguished Credit Union Leader award:

Open: December 15, 2022

Close: January 27, 2023.

Nominations for the Young Leaders award:

Open: January 16, 2023

Close: March 17, 2023